Government for New Caledonia
  • Government :

    In New Caledonia the provincial governments (North, South and Loyalty Islands provinces) have authority over fisheries and aquaculture development within their respective jurisdictions.
    - Le Département Pêche et Aquaculture de la Province Sud
    - Le Service de La Mer de la Province Nord
    - La Direction des Affaires Economiques de la Province des Iles

    The Direction des Affaires Vétérinaires, Alimentaires et Rurales (DAVAR) undertake tasks related to certification and quality of aquacultured commodities.

    The Service de la Marine Marchande et des Pêches Maritimes (SMMPM) is SPC's contact point and over looks the aquaculture industry in New Caledonia.

  • Contact details: