Government for Cook islands
  • Ministry of Marine Resources (MMR) :

    The main government agency for aquaculture development is the Ministry of Marine Resources (MMR). Ministry headquarters is located on Rarotonga, the capital island.

    MMR operates the Tongareva Marine Research Center on Penrhyn; Araura Marine Research Station on Aitutaki; Manihiki Lagoon Ecological and Management Laboratory on Manihiki. Additional offices are on Palmeston, Rakahanga and Pukapuka islands.

  • Contact details: